English News

  • youtube
  • facebook
  • twitter

Watch: The moment Rohit Sharma received Border-Gavaskar trophy from Little Master

Virat Kohli was adjudged 'Player of the Match' while Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja received the Joint 'Player of the Series' award (Image courtesy: Twitter/@BCCI)

The fourth and final Test between India and Australia ended in a draw at Ahmedabad with Team India winning the Border-Gavaskar series 2-1.

India also secured their place in the ICC World Test Championship final against Australia at The Oval starting on June 7, after a thrilling last-ball win for New Zealand ended Sri Lanka’s push for a top-two finish in the first Test in Christchurch.

Skipper Rohit Sharma received the trophy for Indian legend Sunil Gavaskar.

While Virat Kohli was adjudged ‘Player of the Match’ for his calm, composed and patient century in the final Test, the lethal spin pair of Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja received a well-deserved Joint ‘Player of the Series’ award.

India lost the inaugural World Test Championship final to New Zealand in 2021, as Kane Williamson’s side chased down a target of 139 in Southampton.

Watch: Spectator takes a stunning catch during New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Test