English News

  • youtube
  • facebook
  • twitter

Dhoni, Hardik set eyes on Rohit Sharma’s records as IPL final kicks off today

Hardik Pandya and MS Dhoni

The clash for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 crown between the defending champions Gujarat Titans against Chennai Super Kings in the final at Ahmedabad today, will also see Hardik Pandya and MS Dhoni, the captains of the two teams, aiming to set new records in the tournament.

While CSK skipper Dhoni, has led his team to victory 4 times in clinching the IPL trophy, he is still behind Rohit Sharma who has won 5 IPL titles as captain of Mumbai Indians. If CSK defeats Gujarat Titans in the IPL final today, then Dhoni will equal Rohit’s record.

Hard-hitting batter Hardik Sharma will also be chasing another Rohit Sharma record as the player who has won the highest number of IPL titles. Hardik has until now been a member of an IPL title winning team 5 times while Rohit holds the record with 6 wins.

The final match of the IPL 2023 promises to be a cliff-hanger as both the teams have clashed twice in the current tournament. While Gujarat Titans won the first match, CSK had defeated them in the second encounter.