7 Sixes For History With 16 Sixes An Innings

Rituraj Gaikwad makes history by hitting 7 sixes in an over in List A cricket.

The Maharashtra captain makes 43 runs in an over for his team, with 7 sixes, creating history in limited overs cricket.

In the UP vs Maharasthra match, history was created at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ground B, in Ahmedabad.

There was a no ball in the over, which was hit for six as well, in the quarter final match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

The bowler, Shiva Singh was bowling the final over of the match. Gaikwad, scored an undefeated 220 runs.

He also broke Rohit Sharmas List A cricket record for hitting 16 sixes, in a single innings, in a limited overs game.