English News

  • youtube
  • facebook
  • twitter

International Alliance Of 35 MPs 10 Countries Call For Blacklisting Chinese Firms Over Uyghur Abuse

In a major step, 35 legislators, representing over 10 countries and blocs including the EU, the UK, India, Canada and Australia called on their government to draw up a blacklist of entities involved in “perpetrating atrocities in the Uyghur region” of China. The Inter-Parliamentary Alliance on China (IPAC) legislators asked government to block investors from bankrolling firms perpetrating Uyghur forced labor in China's Xinjiang. Know more!